Legal Corner


-List Your Site Here! -- Targeted Advertising For Just Pennies A Day! -Tell A Friend - Bookmark This Page

LegalCornerTM - Corporations F.A.Q.'s

Find A Lawyer
Law Area:
 

State:
 

 
Search

Search:

Search By:

--Back

Q.What is the minimum franchise tax in California?

A.There has been a great deal of confusion regarding the minimum franchise tax for California domestic corporations. In the past, corporations were required to pay an up-front franchise tax in the amount of either $300.00 or $800.00 when the corporation was formed. For all corporations formed on or after January 1, 2000, the up-front franchise tax has been waived for the first year. After the first year, California domestic corporations will be required to pay a minimum franchise tax of $800, or the rate is 8.84% on net income for corporations that have not elected S- corporation tax statuts, and 1.5% on net income for S corporations.

Corporation, incorporate in California, incorporate a business in California, form a california corporation, incorporate businesses online, california incorporation, california incorporation services, how to incorporate, incorporation forms.




Copyright 1999-2018 Melissa C. Marsh. All Rights Reserved. All Information on this website is subject to a Disclaimer and Use Agreement. This information is provided as general information only and should not be construed as legal advice. We advise you to seek the advice of competent legal counsel to address your own specific questions, facts and circumstances.